ASA Contact Details

Most communication should be emailed to the Association's administrator, membership(AT)
Post should be sent to ASA, c/o RAI, 50 Fitzroy St, London, W1T 5BT, UK.
However, the full committee and their email addresses are listed below, if you wish to contact an appropriate officer directly.

Current office holders

Chair: Professor Nigel Rapport (chair(at)
Hon. secretary: Dr Cathrine Degnen (secretary(at)
Hon. treasurer: Dr Soumhya Venkatesan (treasurer(at)
Administrator: Rohan Jackson, NomadIT (admin(at)

Committee members and their responsibilities

Ethical guidelines: Dr Jude Robinson (ethics(at)
ASA networks: Dr Julie Scott (networker(at)
ASA series editor: Professor Andrew Irving (publications(at)
Conference officer: Dr Emma Gilberthorpe (E.Gilberthorpe(at)
Media officer: Dr Paul GIlbert (media(at)

Committee members with postgraduate student responsibilities

anthropologymatters representative: (anthromat(at)